lasashuman.blogg.se

Second life copybot 2018
Second life copybot 2018





second life copybot 2018

If you have included information in your Item Listing Description that addresses an issue, observation, request, complaint, etc., that your customer raises in their review, please flag the review and one of the Marketplace Moderators will be able to remove the review & comments. Not appropriate as far as I can tell this time thoughĪn option for flagging a review already exists for issues of "didn't read the manual", it is available under Off Topic - Issue already noted in Item Description. I was happy to see that "competitor's and alts" choice in the flag listings. Hopefully there will be some good changes in the Marketplace.

SECOND LIFE COPYBOT 2018 FREE

TRUE there are some great free things out there and I have added my five star review to the masses already listed - but those are easy to spot as legit - OR you already know the brand well and the quality of the goods. People very seldom write reviews so when you see a ton of five stars or one stars it is automatically suspect to me. Happily since I "solved" (twice so not really solved the first time) that - have my alts buy to give a 1 star review and get my product in front of theirs in the listings - thing, it has been pretty calm at my place. But when it is the purchaser's own fault? Not so much. If someone has a legitimate gripe against something I built, that is fine. We need a "didn't bother to read, or get the demo or view inworld button". We have had folks come here to the forums and admit that they had their friends and alts buy their one day old product and post five star reviews. Personally I pay very little attention to the stars as they are mostly worthless. But there really does need to be a better way. Linden Lab can't watch ALL the comments and judge them. Now there is both a demo AND an inworld model - and I think that seller may have left SL too so that helps :D.īut I do agree with you. Those one star reviews long ago were from a competitor (friends and alts) which pretty much said exactly the same thing even AFTER I put up a demo. I think when we rid the "not useful" button X times that review should stop being considered for the product score, but kept there with a flag for future reference. I saw a lot of bad reviews not because they only gave 1 start but they mostly didn't say anything useful or just didn't bother to read the description. She has done that three times now so hopefully she feels vindicated. They can use the 64 meter prims if they like.Īnd no I will not sell or GIVE my textures out (sigh).

second life copybot 2018

Some folks actually write and ASK if there is a 128 x 128 version and I tell them "sorry no".

second life copybot 2018

I have sold probably a hundred of these over the years with no issues. IF she bought one and felt cheated, why on earth would she buy a second one in another size? Then she left comments on other skyboxes AFTER this incident that as far as I can tell she didn't buy. I STILL went back to my inworld shop and sent her a copy of the do it yourself 64 meter prims so that she could make her own with a LEGAL texture. How do you get a texture in a second LEGALLY. Well that sent off some bells and whistles. She doesn't mention that I came to her pad at her request and offered to put up a sky prim for her UNTIL she mentioned that she could "get any texture" in one second (Linden Lab has the chat logs I am sure). The description goes on to say that it comes in a rez box, is made of megaprims that cannot be resized. Note that the text NOT CHANGED says "120 x 120". Second Life Copybot Forum is a place to discuss Second Life and also general and off topic stuff.This person didn't read the ad obviously. Reddit » Second LifeĪ place to post and discuss everything relating to Linden Lab's Second Life.ġ.6M ⋅ 1M ⋅ 3 posts / day ⋅ May 2008 View Latest Posts ⋅ Get Email Contact 4. It's a place to call home for users of virtual worlds, where you can discuss interests, learn and share.ġ7 ⋅ 1 post / week ⋅ Sep 2018 View Latest Posts ⋅ Get Email Contact 3. VirtualVerse is the evolution of SLUniverse. Read up on the latest Second Life news and announcements in our Blogs, discover useful tips in the Knowledge Base, and follow conversations in the Forums.ģ76.1K ⋅ 61.2K ⋅ 30 posts / day View Latest Posts ⋅ Get Email Contact 2. SecondLife Community is a place to get all your questions answered here.







Second life copybot 2018